Patchwork [22/27] KVM: arm/arm64: Update MAINTAINERS entries

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Marc Zyngier
Date Feb. 22, 2019, 4:26 p.m.
Message ID <20190222162605.5054-23-marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/733821/
State New
Headers show

Comments

Marc Zyngier - Feb. 22, 2019, 4:26 p.m.
For historical reasons, KVM/arm and KVM/arm64 have had different
entries in the MAINTAINER file. This makes little sense, as they are
maintained together.

On top of that, we have a bunch of talented people helping with
the reviewing, and they deserve to be mentioned in the consolidated
entry.

Acked-by: Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@arm.com>
Acked-by: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Acked-by: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
---
 MAINTAINERS | 18 +++++++-----------
 1 file changed, 7 insertions(+), 11 deletions(-)

Patch

diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
index 51029a425dbe..5d68f050d155 100644
--- a/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/MAINTAINERS
@@ -8297,29 +8297,25 @@  S:	Maintained
 F:	arch/x86/include/asm/svm.h
 F:	arch/x86/kvm/svm.c
 
-KERNEL VIRTUAL MACHINE FOR ARM (KVM/arm)
+KERNEL VIRTUAL MACHINE FOR ARM/ARM64 (KVM/arm, KVM/arm64)
 M:	Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@arm.com>
 M:	Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
+R:	James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
+R:	Julien Thierry <julien.thierry@arm.com>
+R:	Suzuki K Pouloze <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
 L:	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org (moderated for non-subscribers)
 L:	kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu
 W:	http://systems.cs.columbia.edu/projects/kvm-arm
 T:	git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/kvmarm/kvmarm.git
-S:	Supported
+S:	Maintained
 F:	arch/arm/include/uapi/asm/kvm*
 F:	arch/arm/include/asm/kvm*
 F:	arch/arm/kvm/
-F:	virt/kvm/arm/
-F:	include/kvm/arm_*
-
-KERNEL VIRTUAL MACHINE FOR ARM64 (KVM/arm64)
-M:	Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@arm.com>
-M:	Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
-L:	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org (moderated for non-subscribers)
-L:	kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu
-S:	Maintained
 F:	arch/arm64/include/uapi/asm/kvm*
 F:	arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm*
 F:	arch/arm64/kvm/
+F:	virt/kvm/arm/
+F:	include/kvm/arm_*
 
 KERNEL VIRTUAL MACHINE FOR MIPS (KVM/mips)
 M:	James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>