Patchwork [tip:x86/urgent] x86/cpu: Add Atom Tremont (Jacobsville)

login
register
mail settings
Submitter tip-bot for Borislav Petkov
Date Jan. 29, 2019, 3:48 p.m.
Message ID <tip-00ae831dfe4474ef6029558f5eb3ef0332d80043@git.kernel.org>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/712525/
State New
Headers show

Comments

tip-bot for Borislav Petkov - Jan. 29, 2019, 3:48 p.m.
Commit-ID:  00ae831dfe4474ef6029558f5eb3ef0332d80043
Gitweb:     https://git.kernel.org/tip/00ae831dfe4474ef6029558f5eb3ef0332d80043
Author:     Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
AuthorDate: Fri, 25 Jan 2019 11:59:01 -0800
Committer:  Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
CommitDate: Tue, 29 Jan 2019 16:37:35 +0100

x86/cpu: Add Atom Tremont (Jacobsville)

Add the Atom Tremont model number to the Intel family list.

[ Tony: Also update comment at head of file to say "_X" suffix is
  also used for microserver parts. ]

Signed-off-by: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Qiuxu Zhuo <qiuxu.zhuo@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Aristeu Rozanski <aris@redhat.com>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: linux-edac <linux-edac@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@s-opensource.com>
Cc: Megha Dey <megha.dey@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Qiuxu Zhuo <qiuxu.zhuo@intel.com>
Cc: Rajneesh Bhardwaj <rajneesh.bhardwaj@intel.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190125195902.17109-4-tony.luck@intel.com
---
 arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h | 3 ++-
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h
index 0dd6b0f4000e..d9a9993af882 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/intel-family.h
@@ -6,7 +6,7 @@ 
  * "Big Core" Processors (Branded as Core, Xeon, etc...)
  *
  * The "_X" parts are generally the EP and EX Xeons, or the
- * "Extreme" ones, like Broadwell-E.
+ * "Extreme" ones, like Broadwell-E, or Atom microserver.
  *
  * While adding a new CPUID for a new microarchitecture, add a new
  * group to keep logically sorted out in chronological order. Within
@@ -71,6 +71,7 @@ 
 #define INTEL_FAM6_ATOM_GOLDMONT	0x5C /* Apollo Lake */
 #define INTEL_FAM6_ATOM_GOLDMONT_X	0x5F /* Denverton */
 #define INTEL_FAM6_ATOM_GOLDMONT_PLUS	0x7A /* Gemini Lake */
+#define INTEL_FAM6_ATOM_TREMONT_X	0x86 /* Jacobsville */
 
 /* Xeon Phi */