Patchwork [4/8,v5] dma: k3dma: Delete axi_config

login
register
mail settings
Submitter John Stultz
Date Jan. 24, 2019, 8:24 p.m.
Message ID <1548361463-28372-5-git-send-email-john.stultz@linaro.org>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/709041/
State New
Headers show

Comments

John Stultz - Jan. 24, 2019, 8:24 p.m.
From: Li Yu <liyu65@hisilicon.com>

Axi_config controls whether DMA resources can be accessed in non-secure
mode, such as linux kernel. The register should be set by the bootloader
stage and depends on the device.

Thus, this patch removes axi_config from k3dma driver.

Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
Cc: Tanglei Han <hantanglei@huawei.com>
Cc: Zhuangluan Su <suzhuangluan@hisilicon.com>
Cc: Ryan Grachek <ryan@edited.us>
Cc: Manivannan Sadhasivam <manivannan.sadhasivam@linaro.org>
Cc: dmaengine@vger.kernel.org
Acked-by: Manivannan Sadhasivam <manivannan.sadhasivam@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Li Yu <liyu65@hisilicon.com>
Signed-off-by: Guodong Xu <guodong.xu@linaro.org>
[jstultz: Minor tweaks to commit message]
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
---
 drivers/dma/k3dma.c | 3 ---
 1 file changed, 3 deletions(-)

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/dma/k3dma.c b/drivers/dma/k3dma.c
index 4dce532..e415c85 100644
--- a/drivers/dma/k3dma.c
+++ b/drivers/dma/k3dma.c
@@ -52,8 +52,6 @@ 
 #define CX_SRC			0x814
 #define CX_DST			0x818
 #define CX_CFG			0x81c
-#define AXI_CFG			0x820
-#define AXI_CFG_DEFAULT		0x201201
 
 #define CX_LLI_CHAIN_EN		0x2
 #define CX_CFG_EN		0x1
@@ -169,7 +167,6 @@  static void k3_dma_set_desc(struct k3_dma_phy *phy, struct k3_desc_hw *hw)
 	writel_relaxed(hw->count, phy->base + CX_CNT0);
 	writel_relaxed(hw->saddr, phy->base + CX_SRC);
 	writel_relaxed(hw->daddr, phy->base + CX_DST);
-	writel_relaxed(AXI_CFG_DEFAULT, phy->base + AXI_CFG);
 	writel_relaxed(hw->config, phy->base + CX_CFG);
 }