Patchwork [RFC,v3,4/7] PCI: Add Synopsys endpoint EDDA Device id

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Gustavo Pimentel
Date Jan. 11, 2019, 6:33 p.m.
Message ID <55ddfd8c072f63c84c2ba7dd6f42ef8fa594632c.1547230339.git.gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/698011/
State New
Headers show

Comments

Gustavo Pimentel - Jan. 11, 2019, 6:33 p.m.
Create and add Synopsys Endpoint EDDA Device id to PCI id list, since
this id is now being use on two different drivers (pci_endpoint_test.ko
and dw-edma-pcie.ko).

Changes:
RFC v1->RFC v2:
 - Reword subject line patch
 - Reorder patch order on the series
RFC v2->RFC v3:
 - No changes

Signed-off-by: Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>
Acked-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Cc: Niklas Cassel <niklas.cassel@linaro.org>
Cc: Joao Pinto <jpinto@synopsys.com>
Cc: Jose Abreu <jose.abreu@synopsys.com>
Cc: Luis Oliveira <lolivei@synopsys.com>
Cc: Vitor Soares <vitor.soares@synopsys.com>
Cc: Nelson Costa <nelson.costa@synopsys.com>
Cc: Pedro Sousa <pedrom.sousa@synopsys.com>
---
 drivers/misc/pci_endpoint_test.c | 2 +-
 include/linux/pci_ids.h          | 1 +
 2 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
Bjorn Helgaas - Jan. 14, 2019, 2:41 p.m.
On Fri, Jan 11, 2019 at 07:33:40PM +0100, Gustavo Pimentel wrote:
> Create and add Synopsys Endpoint EDDA Device id to PCI id list, since
> this id is now being use on two different drivers (pci_endpoint_test.ko
> and dw-edma-pcie.ko).

Nit if you update this series for some other reason: s/id/ID/ in
subject and changelog.  "Id" is an English word, but it's not
applicable in this context, so using "ID" makes it clear that we don't
mean the psychoanalysis term.

Bjorn

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/misc/pci_endpoint_test.c b/drivers/misc/pci_endpoint_test.c
index 896e2df..d27efe838 100644
--- a/drivers/misc/pci_endpoint_test.c
+++ b/drivers/misc/pci_endpoint_test.c
@@ -788,7 +788,7 @@  static void pci_endpoint_test_remove(struct pci_dev *pdev)
 static const struct pci_device_id pci_endpoint_test_tbl[] = {
 	{ PCI_DEVICE(PCI_VENDOR_ID_TI, PCI_DEVICE_ID_TI_DRA74x) },
 	{ PCI_DEVICE(PCI_VENDOR_ID_TI, PCI_DEVICE_ID_TI_DRA72x) },
-	{ PCI_DEVICE(PCI_VENDOR_ID_SYNOPSYS, 0xedda) },
+	{ PCI_DEVICE_DATA(SYNOPSYS, EDDA, NULL) },
 	{ }
 };
 MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(pci, pci_endpoint_test_tbl);
diff --git a/include/linux/pci_ids.h b/include/linux/pci_ids.h
index 5eaf39d..faf55af 100644
--- a/include/linux/pci_ids.h
+++ b/include/linux/pci_ids.h
@@ -2364,6 +2364,7 @@ 
 #define PCI_DEVICE_ID_SYNOPSYS_HAPSUSB3		0xabcd
 #define PCI_DEVICE_ID_SYNOPSYS_HAPSUSB3_AXI	0xabce
 #define PCI_DEVICE_ID_SYNOPSYS_HAPSUSB31	0xabcf
+#define PCI_DEVICE_ID_SYNOPSYS_EDDA	0xedda
 
 #define PCI_VENDOR_ID_USR		0x16ec