Patchwork [RESEND] ACPI/IORT: Fix rc_dma_get_range()

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Lorenzo Pieralisi
Date Jan. 10, 2019, 6:41 p.m.
Message ID <20190110184151.27492-1-lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/697203/
State New
Headers show

Comments

Lorenzo Pieralisi - Jan. 10, 2019, 6:41 p.m.
From: Jean-Philippe Brucker <jean-philippe.brucker@arm.com>

When executed for a PCI_ROOT_COMPLEX type, iort_match_node_callback()
expects the opaque pointer argument to be a PCI bus device. At the
moment rc_dma_get_range() passes the PCI endpoint instead of the bus,
and we've been lucky to have pci_domain_nr(ptr) return 0 instead of
crashing. Pass the bus device to iort_scan_node().

Fixes: 5ac65e8c8941 ("ACPI/IORT: Support address size limit for root complexes")
Reported-by: Eric Auger <eric.auger@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Jean-Philippe Brucker <jean-philippe.brucker@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Eric Auger <eric.auger@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Hanjun Guo <hanjun.guo@linaro.org>
Cc: Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
---
Will, Catalin,

resending a reformatted version of this fix previously posted in [1],
please merge it for one of the upcoming -rc.

Thanks,
Lorenzo

[1] https://marc.info/?l=linux-acpi&m=154712742324811&w=2

 drivers/acpi/arm64/iort.c | 3 ++-
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
Will Deacon - Jan. 11, 2019, 10:03 a.m.
On Thu, Jan 10, 2019 at 06:41:51PM +0000, Lorenzo Pieralisi wrote:
> From: Jean-Philippe Brucker <jean-philippe.brucker@arm.com>
> 
> When executed for a PCI_ROOT_COMPLEX type, iort_match_node_callback()
> expects the opaque pointer argument to be a PCI bus device. At the
> moment rc_dma_get_range() passes the PCI endpoint instead of the bus,
> and we've been lucky to have pci_domain_nr(ptr) return 0 instead of
> crashing. Pass the bus device to iort_scan_node().
> 
> Fixes: 5ac65e8c8941 ("ACPI/IORT: Support address size limit for root complexes")
> Reported-by: Eric Auger <eric.auger@redhat.com>
> Signed-off-by: Jean-Philippe Brucker <jean-philippe.brucker@arm.com>
> Signed-off-by: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
> Reviewed-by: Eric Auger <eric.auger@redhat.com>
> Acked-by: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
> Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
> Cc: Hanjun Guo <hanjun.guo@linaro.org>
> Cc: Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
> ---
> Will, Catalin,
> 
> resending a reformatted version of this fix previously posted in [1],
> please merge it for one of the upcoming -rc.

Thanks, I'll push this out later today.

Will

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/acpi/arm64/iort.c b/drivers/acpi/arm64/iort.c
index fdd90ffceb85..c08afe44c488 100644
--- a/drivers/acpi/arm64/iort.c
+++ b/drivers/acpi/arm64/iort.c
@@ -952,9 +952,10 @@  static int rc_dma_get_range(struct device *dev, u64 *size)
 {
 	struct acpi_iort_node *node;
 	struct acpi_iort_root_complex *rc;
+	struct pci_bus *pbus = to_pci_dev(dev)->bus;
 
 	node = iort_scan_node(ACPI_IORT_NODE_PCI_ROOT_COMPLEX,
-			      iort_match_node_callback, dev);
+			      iort_match_node_callback, &pbus->dev);
 	if (!node || node->revision < 1)
 		return -ENODEV;