Patchwork [1/8,v3] Documentation: bindings: k3dma: Extend the k3dma driver binding to support hisi-asp

login
register
mail settings
Submitter John Stultz
Date Jan. 10, 2019, 5:34 p.m.
Message ID <1547141652-8660-2-git-send-email-john.stultz@linaro.org>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/697057/
State New
Headers show

Comments

John Stultz - Jan. 10, 2019, 5:34 p.m.
From: Youlin Wang <wwx575822@notesmail.huawei.com>

Extend the k3dma driver binding to support hisi-asp hardware
variants.

Cc: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Zhuangluan Su <suzhuangluan@hisilicon.com>
Cc: Tanglei Han <hantanglei@huawei.com>
Cc: Ryan Grachek <ryan@edited.us>
Cc: Manivannan Sadhasivam <manivannan.sadhasivam@linaro.org>
Cc: dmaengine@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Youlin Wang <wwx575822@notesmail.huawei.com>
Signed-off-by: Tanglei Han <hantanglei@huawei.com>
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
---
v2: Simplify patch, removing extranious examples
---
 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/k3dma.txt | 4 +++-
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/k3dma.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/k3dma.txt
index 4945aea..10a2f15 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/k3dma.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/k3dma.txt
@@ -3,7 +3,9 @@ 
 See dma.txt first
 
 Required properties:
-- compatible: Should be "hisilicon,k3-dma-1.0"
+- compatible: Must be one of
+-              "hisilicon,k3-dma-1.0"
+-              "hisilicon,hisi-pcm-asp-dma-1.0"
 - reg: Should contain DMA registers location and length.
 - interrupts: Should contain one interrupt shared by all channel
 - #dma-cells: see dma.txt, should be 1, para number