Patchwork [v2,20/20] PCI: dwc: Remove superfluous shifting in definitions

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Andrey Smirnov
Date Jan. 4, 2019, 5:49 p.m.
Message ID <20190104174925.17153-21-andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/693057/
State New
Headers show

Comments

Andrey Smirnov - Jan. 4, 2019, 5:49 p.m.
Surrounding definitions no longer use explicit shift, so "<< 0" here
serve no purpose. Remove them. No functional change intended.

Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
Cc: Chris Healy <cphealy@gmail.com>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
Cc: "A.s. Dong" <aisheng.dong@nxp.com>
Cc: Richard Zhu <hongxing.zhu@nxp.com>
Cc: linux-imx@nxp.com
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-pci@vger.kernel.org
Acked-by: Gustavo Pimentel <gustavo.pimentel@synopsys.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>
---
 drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware.h | 14 +++++++-------
 1 file changed, 7 insertions(+), 7 deletions(-)

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware.h b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware.h
index 0de653284fca..636689fd4ee7 100644
--- a/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware.h
+++ b/drivers/pci/controller/dwc/pcie-designware.h
@@ -63,14 +63,14 @@ 
 #define PCIE_ATU_VIEWPORT		0x900
 #define PCIE_ATU_REGION_INBOUND		BIT(31)
 #define PCIE_ATU_REGION_OUTBOUND	0
-#define PCIE_ATU_REGION_INDEX2		(0x2 << 0)
-#define PCIE_ATU_REGION_INDEX1		(0x1 << 0)
-#define PCIE_ATU_REGION_INDEX0		(0x0 << 0)
+#define PCIE_ATU_REGION_INDEX2		0x2
+#define PCIE_ATU_REGION_INDEX1		0x1
+#define PCIE_ATU_REGION_INDEX0		0x0
 #define PCIE_ATU_CR1			0x904
-#define PCIE_ATU_TYPE_MEM		(0x0 << 0)
-#define PCIE_ATU_TYPE_IO		(0x2 << 0)
-#define PCIE_ATU_TYPE_CFG0		(0x4 << 0)
-#define PCIE_ATU_TYPE_CFG1		(0x5 << 0)
+#define PCIE_ATU_TYPE_MEM		0x0
+#define PCIE_ATU_TYPE_IO		0x2
+#define PCIE_ATU_TYPE_CFG0		0x4
+#define PCIE_ATU_TYPE_CFG1		0x5
 #define PCIE_ATU_CR2			0x908
 #define PCIE_ATU_ENABLE			BIT(31)
 #define PCIE_ATU_BAR_MODE_ENABLE	BIT(30)