Patchwork [v3,03/17] SUPPORT.md: Add some x86 features

login
register
mail settings
Submitter George Dunlap
Date Nov. 22, 2017, 7:20 p.m.
Message ID <20171122192024.21187-3-george.dunlap@citrix.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/388303/
State New
Headers show

Comments

George Dunlap - Nov. 22, 2017, 7:20 p.m.
Including host architecture support and guest types.

Signed-off-by: George Dunlap <george.dunlap@citrix.com>
---
Changes since v2:
- No Host ACPI listing for PVH dom0
- Add IOMMU entries for AMD and Intel

CC: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@citrix.com>
CC: Wei Liu <wei.liu2@citrix.com>
CC: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
CC: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
CC: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
CC: Konrad Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
CC: Tim Deegan <tim@xen.org>
CC: Roger Pau Monne <roger.pau@citrix.com>
---
 SUPPORT.md | 57 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 57 insertions(+)

Patch

diff --git a/SUPPORT.md b/SUPPORT.md
index 934028074b..a4cf2da50d 100644
--- a/SUPPORT.md
+++ b/SUPPORT.md
@@ -16,6 +16,63 @@  for the definitions of the support status levels etc.
 
 # Feature Support
 
+## Host Architecture
+
+### x86-64
+
+    Status: Supported
+
+## Host hardware support
+
+### Physical CPU Hotplug
+
+    Status, x86: Supported
+
+### Physical Memory Hotplug
+
+    Status, x86: Supported
+
+### Host ACPI (via Domain 0)
+
+    Status, x86 PV: Supported
+
+### x86/Intel Platform QoS Technologies
+
+    Status: Tech Preview
+
+### IOMMU
+
+    Status, AMD IOMMU: Supported
+    Status, Intel VT-d: Supported
+
+## Guest Type
+
+### x86/PV
+
+    Status: Supported
+
+Traditional Xen PV guest
+
+No hardware requirements
+
+### x86/HVM
+
+    Status: Supported
+
+Fully virtualised guest using hardware virtualisation extensions
+
+Requires hardware virtualisation support (Intel VMX / AMD SVM)
+
+### x86/PVH guest
+
+    Status: Supported
+
+PVH is a next-generation paravirtualized mode 
+designed to take advantage of hardware virtualization support when possible.
+During development this was sometimes called HVMLite or PVHv2.
+
+Requires hardware virtualisation support (Intel VMX / AMD SVM)
+
 ## Memory Management
 
 ### Dynamic memory control