Patchwork [v3,09/17] SUPPORT.md: Add ARM-specific virtual hardware

login
register
mail settings
Submitter George Dunlap
Date Nov. 22, 2017, 7:20 p.m.
Message ID <20171122192024.21187-9-george.dunlap@citrix.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/388299/
State New
Headers show

Comments

George Dunlap - Nov. 22, 2017, 7:20 p.m.
Signed-off-by: George Dunlap <george.dunlap@citrix.com>
---
Changes since v2:
- Update "non-pci passthrough" section
- Add DT / ACPI sections

CC: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@citrix.com>
CC: Wei Liu <wei.liu2@citrix.com>
CC: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
CC: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
CC: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
CC: Konrad Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
CC: Tim Deegan <tim@xen.org>
CC: Julien Grall <julien.grall@arm.com>
---
 SUPPORT.md | 21 +++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 21 insertions(+)

Patch

diff --git a/SUPPORT.md b/SUPPORT.md
index 98ed18098a..f357291e4e 100644
--- a/SUPPORT.md
+++ b/SUPPORT.md
@@ -408,6 +408,27 @@  Virtual Performance Management Unit for HVM guests
 Disabled by default (enable with hypervisor command line option).
 This feature is not security supported: see http://xenbits.xen.org/xsa/advisory-163.html
 
+### ARM/Non-PCI device passthrough
+
+    Status: Supported, not security supported
+
+Note that this still requires an IOMMU
+that covers the DMA of the device to be passed through.
+
+### ARM: 16K and 64K page granularity in guests
+
+    Status: Supported, with caveats
+
+No support for QEMU backends in a 16K or 64K domain.
+
+### ARM: Guest Devicetree support
+
+    Status: Supported
+
+### ARM: Guest ACPI support
+
+    Status: Supported
+
 ## Virtual Hardware, QEMU
 
 These are devices available in HVM mode using a qemu devicemodel (the default).