Patchwork [v3,04/17] SUPPORT.md: Add core ARM features

login
register
mail settings
Submitter George Dunlap
Date Nov. 22, 2017, 7:20 p.m.
Message ID <20171122192024.21187-4-george.dunlap@citrix.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/388297/
State New
Headers show

Comments

George Dunlap - Nov. 22, 2017, 7:20 p.m.
Hardware support and guest type.

Signed-off-by: George Dunlap <george.dunlap@citrix.com>
---
Changes since v2:
- Moved SMMUv* into generic IOMMU section

CC: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@citrix.com>
CC: Wei Liu <wei.liu2@citrix.com>
CC: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
CC: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
CC: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
CC: Konrad Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
CC: Tim Deegan <tim@xen.org>
CC: Julien Grall <julien.grall@arm.com>
---
 SUPPORT.md | 25 ++++++++++++++++++++++++-
 1 file changed, 24 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch

diff --git a/SUPPORT.md b/SUPPORT.md
index a4cf2da50d..5945ab4926 100644
--- a/SUPPORT.md
+++ b/SUPPORT.md
@@ -22,6 +22,14 @@  for the definitions of the support status levels etc.
 
     Status: Supported
 
+### ARM v7 + Virtualization Extensions
+
+    Status: Supported
+
+### ARM v8
+
+    Status: Supported
+
 ## Host hardware support
 
 ### Physical CPU Hotplug
@@ -35,6 +43,7 @@  for the definitions of the support status levels etc.
 ### Host ACPI (via Domain 0)
 
     Status, x86 PV: Supported
+    Status, ARM: Experimental
 
 ### x86/Intel Platform QoS Technologies
 
@@ -44,6 +53,14 @@  for the definitions of the support status levels etc.
 
     Status, AMD IOMMU: Supported
     Status, Intel VT-d: Supported
+    Status, ARM SMMUv1: Supported
+    Status, ARM SMMUv2: Supported
+
+### ARM/GICv3 ITS
+
+    Status: Experimental
+
+Extension to the GICv3 interrupt controller to support MSI.
 
 ## Guest Type
 
@@ -67,12 +84,18 @@  Requires hardware virtualisation support (Intel VMX / AMD SVM)
 
     Status: Supported
 
-PVH is a next-generation paravirtualized mode 
+PVH is a next-generation paravirtualized mode
 designed to take advantage of hardware virtualization support when possible.
 During development this was sometimes called HVMLite or PVHv2.
 
 Requires hardware virtualisation support (Intel VMX / AMD SVM)
 
+### ARM guest
+
+    Status: Supported
+
+ARM only has one guest type at the moment
+
 ## Memory Management
 
 ### Dynamic memory control