Patchwork [v3,05/17] SUPPORT.md: Toolstack core

login
register
mail settings
Submitter George Dunlap
Date Nov. 22, 2017, 7:20 p.m.
Message ID <20171122192024.21187-5-george.dunlap@citrix.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/388291/
State New
Headers show

Comments

George Dunlap - Nov. 22, 2017, 7:20 p.m.
For now only include xl-specific features, or interaction with the
system.  Feature support matrix will be added when features are
mentioned.

Signed-off-by: George Dunlap <george.dunlap@citrix.com>
---
CC: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@citrix.com>
CC: Wei Liu <wei.liu2@citrix.com>
CC: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
CC: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
CC: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
CC: Konrad Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
CC: Tim Deegan <tim@xen.org>
---
 SUPPORT.md | 38 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 38 insertions(+)

Patch

diff --git a/SUPPORT.md b/SUPPORT.md
index 5945ab4926..df429cb3c4 100644
--- a/SUPPORT.md
+++ b/SUPPORT.md
@@ -96,6 +96,44 @@  Requires hardware virtualisation support (Intel VMX / AMD SVM)
 
 ARM only has one guest type at the moment
 
+## Toolstack
+
+### xl
+
+    Status: Supported
+
+### Direct-boot kernel image format
+
+    Supported, x86: bzImage
+    Supported, ARM32: zImage
+    Supported, ARM64: Image
+
+Format which the toolstack accept for direct-boot kernels
+
+### systemd support for xl
+
+    Status: Supported
+
+### JSON output support for xl
+
+    Status: Experimental
+
+Output of information in machine-parseable JSON format
+
+### Open vSwitch integration for xl
+
+    Status, Linux: Supported
+
+### Virtual cpu hotplug
+
+    Status: Supported
+
+## Toolstack/3rd party
+
+### libvirt driver for xl
+
+    Status: Supported, Security support external
+
 ## Memory Management
 
 ### Dynamic memory control